Sharing your activities on Film Fresh
As you browse Film Fresh, you can choose to share your activities with other visitors. You might have noticed the “activity feed” window in the right-hand column of the Web site. This window allows you to see what others are doing, and allows them to follow your activities as well. You can keep track of what friends in your social network are doing, and see the actions of people you don’t know, too.
You choose how much you want to share to our activity window. By default, we’ve turned on your permission to share your comments with others, because… well… we assume that’s why you’re commenting in the first place. If you turn off this permission, your comments won’t be seen in the right-hand activity window, but they WILL still appear under the film or blog post on which you are commenting.
Likewise, you can choose to let others know whenever you recommend a film, watch a trailer, and rent or purchase a film. If you turn on any of these permissions, your actions in that regard will appear in the activity window. If you don’t turn on any permissions (or if you turn any off after they’ve been turned on), your actions will remain private.
The amount of sharing you do is up to you, and it’s easy to shift from sharing to private. We’ll be introducing more ways to communicate with other Film Fresh members in the near future, so if this is the kind of feature that appeals to you… stay tuned!